Post image for Strawberry Basil Daiquiris
As summer leaves us, I thought it was only fitting to go out with one of the most summery cocktails I could possibly think of: the daiquiri. I made these last week when it was gloomy and rainy in New York City, so I figured that these Strawberry Basil Daiquiris would help cheer Kramer and me right up. I switched things up from a typical daiquiri by adding, of course, the basil, but I also used one of my favorite liqours, St. Germain, in addition to rum, for a mellow sweetness that paired perfectly with the fresh strawberries. There’s nothing quite like sipping on a frozen daiquiri in the dead of summer – it cools you off and makes you care a little less about the sweltering heat. Fall is just around the corner, so I hope that everyone gets a chance to enjoy these last couple weeks of sunshine! It’s a beautiful day in the city, and I certainly plan to make the most of it! On a side note, I want to wish a Happy Birthday to my friend Lindsey over at Little Seed, Big Apple!
ingredients Strawberry Basil Daiquiris
Your ingredients, although I didn’t end up using any club soda.

juice Strawberry Basil Daiquiris
Juice your lime and lemon.

blender1 Strawberry Basil Daiquiris
Add your chopped strawberries, basil, lime and lemon juice, sugar, rum, St. Germain, and ice to your blender and pulse until the ice is mostly blended through.

blender2 Strawberry Basil Daiquiris

daiquiri11 Strawberry Basil Daiquiris
Pour into a glass (you can strain it if you like…but I’m lazy and didn’t) and garnish with a fresh strawberry.

daiquiri44 Strawberry Basil Daiquiris
10 large fresh strawberries, washed, tops removed, and quartered
6 large basil leaves
juice of 1 lemon
juice of 1 lime
5 ounces white rum
3 ounces St. Germain
1 1/2 tablespoons granulated sugar
2-3 cups of ice
4 strawberries, for garnish

1. Add your quartered strawberries, basil leaves, lemon juice, lime juice, rum, St. Germain, sugar, and ice to your blender. Pulse until everything is well blended, taste, and add more sugar, ice, or whatever else you think is needed. Strain, if you like (I didn’t) into 4 glasses and garnish with a fresh strawberry.

